Origami Dragon Mark III: Beyond Thunderdome

As visitors to this blog know I have been on a quest. A quest to construct an origami dragon. Well, after two previous attempts, here’s this:

Really, I’m so proud of him. Three hours of totally worth it effort. And here he is displaying curiosity towards the camera:

And again, here are the instructions because it’s fun to have a go, and this time I remembered the correct dimensions (always helps) : http://www.josephwu.com/Files/PDF/edragon.pdf

~~~

And as always, here’s the rest:

About skyraftwanderer

A person who enjoys writing short story things, poetry and other random things that come into my head.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Origami Dragon Mark III: Beyond Thunderdome

  1. You’re getting to be quite expert at this!

  2. Thank you for popping by and liking my poetry. Hope to see you back again soon, wll have a look around while I’m here.

  3. yoga-adan says:

    there’s something about the green and the puppy dog like upward tilt of the dragon’s head that really makes me smile ;-) thanks skyraft ;-)

  4. ManicDdaily says:

    Amazing! Good work! You know they have a beautiful Christmas Tree each year at the Museum of Natural History in NYC that is decorated with origami animals. You should check it out! Or volunteer to decorate! K .

  5. zongrik says:

    you must have a lot of patience to do this.

  6. poetcolette says:

    That is truly a work of art.
    It was worth your 3 hours
    and my 2 minutes ;D

  7. simonhlilly says:

    That’ s a significant amount of folded space!
    The Eight Immortals will be star-struck!

  8. Ria says:

    Awesome! I think this has become my new goal when it comes to origami. Work my way up until I con make something as amazing as this. Very inspirational!

  9. D... says:

    That’s so amazing. I think you bring life to everything you do. Your writings take on so many qualities that give each a life of their own. And now this little dragon has life too. You are so totally awesome!!!

    • Well, ummm, I’m okay at stuff I guess.

      But really, for you to say that is beyond kind. Also, I have to sleep, so I don’t know if origami can replicate Toy Story. But lets say it does. In fact I’m gonna believe that from now on.

Leave a Reply

