Orbs (Poem)

Auroral orbs
trail space locomotives
on rusting tracks
in stellar chasms
pulling along side
arcane box cars
stunting and twisting
looping and spiraling
lingering streaks
of luminous chalk
curve around corrugated hulls.

~~~

Originally part of Celestial Wire (https://skyraft.wordpress.com/2011/11/05/celestial-wire-poems-and-fragments/) but I couldn’t place it but liked it too much to abandon it.

About skyraftwanderer

A person who enjoys writing short story things, poetry and other random things that come into my head.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Orbs (Poem)

  1. Lindy Lee says:

    Alliterative rolling rhythm…

  2. D... says:

    I like it. It sort of reminded me of Galaxy 999, which is a 70s anime that I just started watching. There is a flying train in that one. I think the Japanese are very much a train oriented society, which actually is really cool.

    • I wish I could have put it in the other thing. But I couldn’t find anywhere to fit it.

      Flying (and space) trains rock. Interesting about the Japanese, even though I was coming at this from an American angle (Beat poets).

  3. Simon says:

    Nice mix of words and images. Love the juxtaposition of ideas. Somehow it slips into Harold Budd drawl with ambient percussive, e-bow guitar accompaniment, but that’s Ok, just my brain I guess… Or someone elses, who knows….

    • Thank you for the comment.

      I wasn’t thinking of that when I wrote this, but its fun when people see different things in writing. I was listening to Explosions in the Sky though who may (may not) be similar.

Leave a Reply

