Origami and Plasticine

Paper folding is a most fun thing. Hence, this:

Afternoon with the Birds (Featuring Plasticine Recluse):

Picture by me! Hence awfulness.

~~~

And here’s some more!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About skyraftwanderer

A person who enjoys writing short story things, poetry and other random things that come into my head.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Origami and Plasticine

  1. D... says:

    I love the pictures. One folding paper is a completely fantastic way to spend the time. I had spent some time cutting paper for the kiddies. Two plasticine friends are great, even and perhaps especially, when they have ways of a recluse. And third I think your photography skills are very good. Yay for all you do!!!!!

    • I really should be making more plasticine relcuses.

      And photography is fun. I can see myself getting better if I keep at. Writing will always come first though so there is that.

      Paper is awesome. Write on it, fold it, cut it. So much fun from a single sheet.

  2. ed pilolla says:

    i have a friend who is into origami big time. she makes all kinds of things. and i have come to enjoy watching her work. the recluse is great:)

    • That’s awesome. Have her take pictures of finished models. It would be fun to see them

      I’ve been doing it more lately, getting a little more complex each time. It’s very addicitive, in a good way.

      Hopefully I’ll have more recluses soon.

  3. ManicDdaily says:

    I like the physical descriptions very much, but the section about tomorrow being yesterday and traveling time was also immensely beautiful though more abstract. K.

    • Guessing this is for Dragon Breath? (If not apologies).

      That might be my favourite one. A lot of fun to write, and I don’t know if anyone noticed, but Where the Wild Things Are is a top 5 book of mine.

      I like that the physical element made it through. Lots of looking at Chinese landscape pictures, and it appears I captured some of that.

      Thank you for the comment.

Leave a Reply

