Origami Dragon Mark II, and an Electric Dream

Second go on the merry go round, and it’s better. And once again, we’ll fold another one. I’ll get the body right some day. Still, love the little guy to bits:

And, that one film that stays with me, and I got some foil:

~~~

And the rest!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About skyraftwanderer

A person who enjoys writing short story things, poetry and other random things that come into my head.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Origami Dragon Mark II, and an Electric Dream

  1. Ria says:

    Love that dragon!

  2. zongrik says:

    i like the effect of the shinny fold

  3. Millie Ho says:

    Lovely creations! I see what you mean about paper being fun. I’ll give origami a try during exam week.

  4. chris says:

    Great unicorn! I never thought of using foil for origami. Great idea.

    • Thank you for the comment.

      I only figured it when I saw some in a shop. Works very well. Although I have foil paper. If you make a mistake, pretty much sticks. Folds real well though. Give it a shot, tis good fun.

      Oh, and I’ll get on reading your story sharpish. Things been a little busy recently.

  5. D... says:

    How on earth did you get foil to stay like that? The combination of the light and the material you used as well as the form it so surreal. Can’t you imagine the Knight that rides a metal unicorn to battle? Although unicorns are beautiful creatures of peace in my head, but that is what I thought when I saw it. I love this dragon too. It’s like the little friend of the green one. I think all dragons are friends on some level.

    • Technically, it’s not quite foil but foil paper. So it holds. But apprently actual foil holds as well, so I dunno.

      Truthfully, it’s all Blade Runner. But mechanical robot unicorns would be awesome. And should happen.

      Ahh, this dragon was pre-evolution. Kinda like Pokemon really. Ancient Dragon has reached level 36. Congratualtions, it’s evolved into Immortal Dragon!

Leave a Reply

