No bird soars too high if he soars with his own wings – William Blake

Strength in Numbers

Bird on a Wire

Doors always open

Free bird

Jail break!

~~~

And as always, the rest!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About skyraftwanderer

A person who enjoys writing short story things, poetry and other random things that come into my head.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to No bird soars too high if he soars with his own wings – William Blake

  1. ManicDdaily says:

    I just love these! They are so cute! (And they don’t make organic messes! Ha!) k.

  2. Lindy Lee says:

    Very nice birds…

  3. D... says:

    Oh my gosh, that’s too good. I had all those scenarios playing out in my head. Love it my friend.

    • I did have fun with these. Helped the folds were easy though (as far as the blue birds go). Allowed me to have lots of them (well, sixteen small ones.)

      It’s nice to tell stories with origami. I might do more of that.

  4. simon7banks says:

    That’s because as the bird rises, the air will become thinner until it reaches a point at which its wings cannot sustain it and it will glide down to a point at which flight for it is sustainable.

    However, it is possible for birds using their own wings (as most do) to soar too low and collide with something on the ground.

    Just thought I’d let you know.

    I would use one of those yellow face things at this point to show that my tongue is in my cheek, but you’ll just have to take my word for it.

Leave a Reply

